Close

Madison Action Day

Madison Action Day (April 15, 2021) is an opportunity for WISDOM leaders from across Wisconsin to come together around the values that drive our work — and to share those values and priorities with our legislators as they work to finalize the 2021-23 state budget.

Registration is now closed, but you can still watch the morning plenary session LIVE on our Facebook page on Thursday, April 15 from 10:00 AM to noon: facebook.com/wisdomwisconsin

Here is the agenda for the plenary session.

Here’s the booklet of our WISDOM Priorities for Wisconsin with our budget positions. We will hand-deliver it to all legislators next week, as well as to all who sign up for Madison Action Day.

Morning – Plenary
All WISDOM affiliate leaders, volunteers, and members are invited to join us on Zoom as we gather to celebrate our values and center ourselves for legislative visits. We’ll hear from several leaders throughout the state and will have an opportunity to connect with each other as well.

Afternoon/Evening – Legislative Visits
Each WISDOM affiliate is working to set up visits with legislators who represent their geographic areas.

We hope you will join us to make your voice heard and assure that our shared values are included in the 2021-23 state budget!

 

WI Joint Finance Committee Members 2021, Detail
Committee Clerk of the Joint Finance Committee:
Mr. Joe Malkasian
State Capitol Room 305 East Madison WI 53707
(608) 264-8314j oe.malkasian@legis.wisconsin.gov

JOINT FINANCE COMMITTEE HEARINGS:

  • Friday, April 9, 2021 UW-Whitewater, Whitewater, WI
  • Wednesday, April 21, 2021 The Hodag Dome, Rhinelander, WI
  • Thursday, April 22, 2021 UW-Stout, Menomonie, WI
  • Wednesday, April 28, 2021 Virtual

Submit comments on line: https://legis.wisconsin.gov/topics/budgetcomments/
Comments may also be submitted via email: Budget.Comments@legis.wisconsin.gov
Write to Joint Finance Committee Members: WI Joint Finance Committee Members

Joint Finance Committee Members:
Rep.Neubauer@legis.wisconsin.gov
Rep.Goyke@legis.wisconsin.gov
Rep.Kurtz@legis.wisconsin.gov
Rep.Rodriguez@legis.wisconsin.gov
Rep.Zimmerman@legis.wisconsin.gov
Rep.Katsma@legis.wisconsin.gov
Rep.Loudenbeck@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Johnson@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Erpenbach@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Bernier@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Ballweg@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Felzkowski@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Kooyenga@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Stroebel@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Marklein@legis.wi.gov
Rep.Born@legis.wisconsin.gov